Tangled Emotions (For Fillmore Micheals)

Though it’s been three years,
The three years seem a lifetime
Goodbye sticks in my throat
And it’s hard
Indeed very difficult for me
To raise my hand
To say farewell
To a dear friend and confidant
one time, too many
Once and for all.
If truth be told,
I am not cold
I really am going to miss you
And going to cry
Though my eyes are dry
But I will try
Not to pry
With a humour that is wry
For I thought we had
Forever
To get past
The stumbling block of: distance.

You need to say something!

