Candle Nights

Image

Through the night’s darkest hour

I hear the hum of the air con

And all I remember is the trickle of my kitchen tap

Like rivulets flowing

Against the deep brown stripe

My skin has now become.

Through the night’s darkest hour

I look at years gone by

The terror of fourteen days

I remember the sleepless nights

How I lay awake

My nose,

To the blender.

Through the night’s darkest hour

I hear the beats of distant drums

A call to home

How a far-away people karaoke

To the merriment of their hearts

And I sit

My arms wrapped around Timon

Wondering…

When did the friends stroll?

 

2 comments

You need to say something!

